You are here: Twin Cities Real Estate and News » Communities » Dakota County

Dakota County

Dakota County is the third most populous county in the U.S. state of Minnesota. The county is bordered by the Minnesota and Mississippi Rivers on the north, and the state of Wisconsin on the east. As of the 2010 census, the population was 398,552. The county seat is Hastings.

The Cities in Dakota County include…

Apple Valley Inver Grove Heights Northfield
Burnsville Lakeville Randolph
Coates Lilydale Rosemount
Eagan Mendota South St. Paul
Farmington Mendota Heights Sunfish Lake
Hampton Miesville Vermillion
Hastings New Trier West St. Paul